59. Crowd Surfing

 

The first time I saw Something More play live was about two years ago at Charm City Art Space (RIP), and there were only about ten people there to watch. Later that month, I got to see one of my best friends, Chris Swartz, play his first live show ever. Fast forward two years, and I just watched the two of them headline a sold out show at Sidebar on a Thursday… incredible.

Crowd surfing wasn’t really something I thought about prior to doing it, but that’s the beauty of music. At a concert people sweat, jump up and down, push each other around, and scream out the words because it’s one of the few places that sort of behavior is allowed. Chris and the boys in Something More are perfect examples of musicians who truly do it to provide an emotional outlet for their fans, and it’s nice to see them finally starting to get the success that they have worked so hard for. I’m so grateful to them for providing a night I won’t soon forget. Crowd surfing – 10/10.

Thanks to Kristina McComas Photography for the photos!

-Timmy

 

Leave a comment